Indies Nominations Announced

Alvvays (Royal Mountain Records) and Death From Above 1979 (Last Gang) are front runners in the CMW SiriusXM Independent Music Awards with 4 nominations apiece, followed by Owen Pallett (Secret City) and the New Pornographers (Last Gang) with 3.
They square off alongside Mac DeMarco (Secret Tracks) for Album of the Year, a category  that is a cliffhanger as all have won widespread praise and degrees of success at home and abroad, plus they are all great records in very different sounding ways.
The 15th annual will feature performances from Billy Talent, Alvvays, the Glorious Sons, Broncho and Miracles. The winners are decided by both fans and industry voters, and the awards will be handed out on May 9 at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto. 
You can vote for your favourite artists and get tickets to the event over here at the Indies' official website. The complete list of nominees in 26 categories can be found here.

Leave a comment