Jaryd Stanley
Jaryd Stanley

Jaryd Stanley Wins The Emerging Artist Music Mentorship Program

Canada’s Walk of Fame announced today that Jaryd Stanley of Rothesay, NB is the Grand Prize winner of its 5th annual Emerging Artist Music Mentorship Program.

The program, valued at more than $100K, provides musicians with the opportunity to grow and develop their skills and industry connections, and take their budding music careers to the next level. Seven finalists were selected from more than 380 hopefuls from coast-to-coast who submitted applications that ranged across all genres of music.   
The winners and finalists of this year’s Emerging Artist Music Mentorship Program supported by RBC are:
Grand Prize Winner: Jaryd Stanley – Rothesay, NB
Second Prize Winner: wells – Toronto, ON
Finalist: Birds of Bellwoods – Toronto, ON
Finalist: The Redhill Valleys – Burlington, ON
Finalist: Rough Hands – St. John’s, NL
Finalist: Sarah Jickling and Her Good Bad Luck – Vancouver, BC
Finalist: Wolf Saga – Toronto, ON
“Our country has had such an impact on the global music stage, and it’s exciting to see the next generation of musicians who are eager to prove themselves on that stage,” said Jeffrey Latimer, Chief Executive Officer, Canada’s Walk of Fame, in a press release. “Our Emerging Artist Music Mentorship Program, supported by RBC, is an ideal platform for seven of Canada’s future music stars to gain access to the tools and opportunities that will help take them to the next level.”
Stanley will receive $25K, private studio recording time, introductions to at least one established music artist and music industry executives, a public performance opportunity at an upcoming Canada’s Walk of Fame event, and album cover artwork design.

A cash prize of $7K goes to runner-up wells and cash prizes of $1.2K each will be given to the five Finalists, in addition to an opportunity to perform publicly at a Canada’s Walk of Fame event. All artists will be invited to participate in music industry career development sessions.

Previous winners have been Taylor Kurta (2013), NEFE (2014), Ivory Hours (2015), and Ayaz V. (2016).

Canada's Walk of Fame gratefully acknowledges the support of its 2017 National Sponsors: Cineplex Entertainment, NBCUniversal, Slaight Communications and Air Canada as well as its 2017 Broadcast Partner, Global.


Leave a comment