Multiple ADISQ Award nominee Philippe Brach
Multiple ADISQ Award nominee Philippe Brach

Lapointe, Brach, Lenoir Amongst ADISQ Awards Frontrunners

Pierre Lapointe, Philippe Brach, Hubert Lenoir, Loud, Isabelle Boulay and Marc Dupré lead the artistic nominations list for the upcoming ADISQ (Felix) Awards. In all, 109 artists and 76 artisans and professionals are named this year. 

The premier music awards show in Quebec, the ADISQ Gala turns 40 this year, and will again be hosted by Louis-José Houde. It takes place at Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier at Place des Arts in Montreal on Sunday, Oct. 28 at 8 pm on ICI Radio-Canada Tél. It will be preceded by a red carpet at 7:30 pm and followed by a post-gala show at 10:30 pm.

The Premier Gala of ADISQ is set for MTELUS on Oct. 24, with Marie-Mai and Yann Perreau hosting and performing a night described as "a  celebration of musical diversity." It will be broadcast live on Télé-Québec on at 8 pm.

A third event, the Gala de l'Industrie, takes place at Club Soda on Oct. 24 at 5 pm, hosted by Claudine Prévost.

The ADISQs have a public voting component for three Performer of the Year categories (Male, Female, and Group or Duo). Nominees for Female Performer of the Year are Isabelle Boulay, Debbie Lynch-White, Andréanne A. Malette, Klo Pelgag and Guylaine Tanguay. On the male side, Ludovick Bourgeois, Philippe Brach, Marc Dupre, Hubert Lenoir, and Patrice Michaud compete for the trophy, while the groups or duos nominated are 2Frères, Alfa Rococo, Galaxie, Kaïn, and The Sisters Boulay.

Voting is now open, running Oct. 3, at Listen to the music of the artists in the running in these three categories here  

A full list of ADISQ nominees here

Founded in 1978, ADISQ, or "Association québécoise de l'industrie du disque, du spectacle et de la video," is a nonprofit organization whose mission is to support the music industry in Québec. It operates a Hall of Fame, one in which Harmonium was recently inducted.


Leave a comment