Canada's Walk of Fame inductee Andy Kim
Canada's Walk of Fame inductee Andy Kim

Canada's Walk Of Fame Awards Announces Performers, Presenters

The all-star lineup of presenters and performers scheduled to appear at Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards on December 1 at the Sony Centre in Toronto is official.

Catherine O’Hara, Russell Peters, Barenaked Ladies, Sarah McLachlan, Andrew Loog Oldham, Whitehorse, Marie-Mai, The Tenors, Dr. Roberta Bondar, Max Kerman, Ginette Reno, and Wendy Crewson are set to appear on the show, where nine Canadians are to be celebrated and inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame.

Also confirmed to attend and walk the red carpet are Kurt Browning, Karen Kain, Rex Harrington, Veronica Tennant, Evelyn Hart, Sonia Rodriguez, Randy Bachman, Donovan Bailey and Team Canada ’72 members Paul Henderson, Pat Stapleton, Red Berenson, Frank Mahovlich and Pete Mahovlich. 

Watch for more names to be announced before the show.

Tickets to see the 2018 Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards show are on sale here 

This year’s Inductees are:

Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg (Arts and Entertainment)

Andrea Martin (Arts and Entertainment)

Col. Chris Hadfield (Science and Technology)

Leonard Cohen (Legend Inductee)

Andy Kim (Arts and Entertainment)

Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir (Sports and Athletics)

Jimmy Pattison (Business and Entrepreneurship)

CTV is the broadcast partner of Canada’s Walk of Fame. Canada's Walk of Fame Awards will air on CTV and the CTV app in December. John Brunton, Lindsay Cox, Jeffrey Latimer and Randy Lennox are Executive Producers of the Awards. 

For a complete list of Inductees and more information on Canada’s Walk of Fame visit:

Leave a comment