The Good Brothers will perform at the CMA Ontario Awards
The Good Brothers will perform at the CMA Ontario Awards

2019 CMAOntario Award Show Announces Performers

Jason Blaine, Andrew Hyatt, Meghan Patrick, The Reklaws, The Washboard Union, and The Good Brothers are featured on an initial list of performers for the 7th Annual CMAOntario Award Show, The Country Music Association of Ontario (CMAOntario) has announced.

Held on Sunday, June 16 at Southam Hall, National Arts Centre, in Ottawa, the show closes out the CMAOntario Festival & Awards Weekend, June 14 - 16, marking the first time CMAOntario has held festivities in the Nation’s capital. Once again, the awards show is hosted by CCMA Award winner Jason McCoy.

Jason Blaine is a six-time CMAOntario Award winner - including 2018 Male Artist of the Year. After earning a name for himself with hit after chart-topping hit at Canadian country radio and hitting the stage at every major country festival across Canada, Blaine continues to stay true to his signature brand of earnest, no bull, rockin' country music.

2018 CMAOntario Rising Star Award winner Andrew Hyatt's 2018 single "Habit" came hot on the heels of his back-to-back Top Ten singles,  "Do It With You" and "On Me."

Meghan Patrick is a seven-time CMAOntario Award winner and reigning two-time CCMA Award Female Artist of the Year. She made history last year by becoming the first female artist to take home a CMAOntario Fans’ Choice Award and then scored her first #1 single at Country Radio with "Walls Come Down." Patrick recently received her first Juno Award nominations for Country Album of the Year and Breakthrough Artist of the Year

Reigning CCMA Rising Star Award winner The Reklaws, have had a humbling year, scoring their first #1 on country radio with their third single "Feels Like That" and getting nominated for their first Juno for Country Album of the Year with their debut EP, Feels Like That

The show also features a special guest performance by The Washboard Union, 2019 Juno nominees for Breakthrough Group of the Year. The band has won 18 BCCMA and five CCMA awards and is the current reigning CCMA Group of the Year.

Previously announced as part of the CMAOntario Awards is the addition of the Francophone Artist or Group of the Year category, and the recipients of the 2019 Impact Award,  multi-award winning country vocal group The Good Brothers. They are honoured for their enduring and indelibly positive footprint on the landscape of country music in Ontario. The Good Brothers will also perform at the CMAOntario Award Show.

Additional performers will be announced in the coming weeks. Nominations for the 2019 CMAOntario Awards open this month.

The CMAOntario Awards are presented by Slaight Music with support from Ontario Creates. Tickets are $59 - $79 (plus HST and fees)  and are available online at or by phone at 1.888.991.2787

Leave a comment