ISC Announces 2019 Canadian Winners

40 Canadian songs have just been announced as winners in the 2019 International Songwriting Competition (ISC). Tim Moxam was a First Place Winner in the Music Video category, for Honesty, and Khalid Yassein, Devan Glover, and Robyn Dell'Unto took First Place in the Folk/Singer-Songwriter category for the Wild Rivers song, I Do.

Scot Robinson and Bobby Cameron’s Istanbul was a Second Place winner for Lyrics Only, and four other Canadian compositions were Third Place winners. See the full list of ISC winners here.

Established in 2002, ISC is the world’s largest international songwriting competition, receiving over 18,000 entries from 140 countries in 2019. More than $150,000 in cash and merchandise is awarded to 71 winners in 23 categories covering all genres of music.

2019 judges included members of Coldplay, Tom Waits, Kevin Gates, Cam, Kristian Bush (Sugarland), and Avery Lipman (Founder/President, Republic Records).

Entries are now open for the 2020 competition here

Leave a comment