Round One Of ADISQ Winners Named

Twenty trophies were handed out Wednesday the 24th  at the first of two rounds of Quebec's prestigious ADISQ Awards at a televised event hosted by Marie-Mai and Yann Perreau and staged at MTelus in Montreal. The main gala is to be broadcast by ICI Radio-Canada Télé this Sunday, the 28th.

Leading the noms list overall are Philippe Brach, with 13 nominations, and Pierre Lapointe, with 11.

Among Wednesday’s anglophile winners widely recognizable outside the province are Arcade Fire, Yoan, Galaxie, Loud, and the Barr Brothers.

And the winners (so far) are:

Album of the Year - Alternative
The silence of the flocks, Philippe Brach
Album of the Year - Anglophone
Everything Now, Arcade Fire
Album of the Year - Critic's Choice
Darlene, Hubert Lenoir
Album of the Year - Classical Orchestra and Big Ensemble
Portrait: Max Richter, Angèle Dubeau & The Pietà
Album of the year - Classical solo and small ensemble
Beethoven, Strauss, OSM soloists
Album of the Year - Country
For a long time, Yoan
Album of the year - Folk
Weeding, Shoot the coyote
Album of the Year - Instrumental
Ubiquity, Martin Lizotte
Album of the year - Jazz
Three Rivers, Jordan Officer
Album of the Year - Best Seller
Agnus Dei , Mario Pelchat, The Priests
Album of the Year - World Music
Makanda at the end of space, the beginning of time , Pierre Kwenders
Album of the year - Reinterpretation
Desjardins, Various Artists
Album of the Year - Rock
Super Lynx Deluxe, Galaxie
Album of the Year - Traditional
Console yourself, De Temps Antan
Album or DVD of the year - Humour
Best Ove, François Pérusse
Album or DVD of the year - Youth
Discovering the Rockies, Arthur L'aventurier
Quebec Artist of the Year Best Illustrated Outside Quebec
Spectacle of the year - Anglophone
Queens of The Breakers The Barr Brothers
Show of the year - Humour
The strongest in the world, François Bellefeuille
Video of the year
The rainy season, Patrice Michaud

Leave a comment