Chad Kroeger  FB photo
Chad Kroeger FB photo

Chad Kroeger, Call Me Maybe, Jack Lenz To Be Feted At SOCAN Awards

Anticipation is growing for the 30th anniversary SOCAN Awards on April 1 in Toronto. Announced as recipients of Thirtieth Anniversary Honours are Chad Kroeger of Nickelback, the global smash "Call Me Maybe," and screen composer Jack Lenz.

2019 Special Achievement Winners are Drake, Ed Robertson, Frank Dukes, Jessie Reyez, Murda Beatz, Keith Power, and Ralph Murphy.

The evening also features the induction of Buffy Sainte-Marie into the Canadian Songwriters Hall of Fame. Performances from Dallas Smith, Barenaked Ladies, Meghan Patrick, Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine and Anders are scheduled.

The full list of this year's SOCAN Award winners will be released on the evening of April 1.

Leave a comment