Tenille Townes Tops CCMA Awards Nominations List

Nominees for the 2022 CCMA Awards were announced Wednesday (July 20) by the Canadian Country Music Association (CCMA), and Albertan singer/songwriter Tenille Townes tops the list with seven nods. She is closely trailed by Jade Eagleson, with six, James Barker Band (five), and Dean Brody and Brett Kissel, with four nominations apiece.

The winners will be announced on September 11 as the 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD broadcast live from Calgary's Scotiabank Saddledome, on Global at 8 p.m. ET. 

The CCMA also announced the first round of performers for the 2022 CCMA Awards — Jade Eagleson, High Valley, Brett Kissel ft. 98°, MacKenzie Porter, Dallas Smith, and Tenille Townes. Additional performer announcements are expected in the coming weeks.

Canadian country music fans can now vote online here (or by using the appropriate hashtag on Twitter) for the Amazon Music and Alexa Fans’ Choice Award. Voting closes on Sept. 9. 

Tickets for the 2022 CCMA Awards presented by TD are available now here for $50 CDN + fees with a portion of each sale going directly to the CCMA Foundation to support its year-round music initiatives.

Find a complete list of the 2022 CCMA Awards nominees at ccma.org.

Leave a comment