Watch the CARAS Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

French Canadian singer Diane Dufresne, jazz pianist Dr. Oliver Jones, country music singer Terri Clark, and 70s chart-toppers Trooper were honoured for contributions to Canada’s music history live at the Music Canada presents CARAS Hall of Fame ceremony at Calgary’s National Music Centre on Thursday, May 18.

Legendary Canadian artists Jann Arden, Ranee Lee and Rick Mercer presented this prestigious honour to this year’s inductees. Deborah Cox also made an appearance to commemorate her 2022 induction.

Jann Arden and vocalist Ranee Lee were among the presenters. Clark, Dufresne and Trooper performed at the ceremony, and Lee and pianist Robi Botos performed a tribute to Jones, who was in the audience. 

Leave a comment